NAVIGATION

Letter to Patients

Dear United Family Community,

It has been an extraordinary spring festival.  Some of you are still away, some friends have returned and are ready to begin working within the next week, some returnees because of their travel itineraries are doing their best to enjoy some time at home while awaiting their quarantine period to be over.  Many of us here at United Family have never left our posts, or are now back in the saddle.

Many friends in our United Family Community who rely on our services have been asking about the level of preparedness and situation at our hospitals. Beijing United Family Rehabilitation Hospital responded to the instructions of the superiors and launched the procedures and standards for the N-CoV prevention. The hospital has increased preventive measures, actively been doing patient education, making every effort to protect the health and safety of patients, and win the ” battles against N-CoV” with the country.

Beijing United Family Rehabilitation Hospital has had no suspected cases of n-CoV and has adjusted the workflow to effectively avoid nosocomial infection and ensure the safety of all of our patients..

At the Triage Desk at the main entrance, we are asking all patients to wear a mask and report their travel and contact history, as well as checking temperature. Patients and visitors who have travel or living history in Wuhan in the past 2 weeks, orhave a  fever are not allowed to be admitted. Those with a temperature of ≥37.3 °C will be advised to go to a fever clinic at a nearby hospital. Nurses working at the Triage Desk wear disposable medical isolation gown, N95 mask and goggles, and Security Staff wear surgical masks and goggles.

New patients being hospitalized are required to provide a “temperature report” and medical information from other medical institutions from any prior hospitalizations within the past two weeks.  Our hospitalized patients are not allowed to take temporary leave or go home. If fever, cough, sputum and other symptoms are found during their stay,  the attending doctor and our expert committee will  decide if patients need to be transferred to other hospitals.

Each patient room is limited to one family member (fixed person) to accompany or visit. Security staff are checking the visit card at each entrance. Family members and friends who has travel or have living history in Wuhan in the past 2 weeks are not allowed to visit the patient. Patients family  who are back from other countries and districts are allowed to visit after 2 weeks.

The hospital has increased the frequency and standards of cleaning and disinfection for the purpose of  nosocomial infection control. Public areas are cleaned and disinfected 6 times a day. Patient rooms are disinfected at any time when necessary. Elevators and the buttons are regularly disinfected every day.

According to the hospital new workflow, only one main entrance is open round the clock. All the food delivery, express and mail service are stopped and no unauthorized persons are allowed to enter the hospital.

Together with patients and their family, we have the confidence to win the battle against N-CoV and will consistently expend all efforts to protect patient safety.

Patient Center

导航

致和睦家朋友的一封信

亲爱的和睦家的朋友们,

这是一个让人难忘的春节。有些朋友还没有回到中国,有些朋友已经准备开始下周的工作,还有些朋友目前正在家度过“隔离”时光。在这个春节,和睦家的很多员工从未离开他们的岗位,还有很多医护人员已经回来投入到紧张的工作中。

新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎疫情发生以来,很多朋友表达了对北京和睦家康复医院的关心,想了解医院应对疫情的准备情况。北京和睦家康复医院响应上级指令,制定了应对新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎疫情防控工作的流程与标准。全院上下将以“战备”状态贯彻落实疫情防控工作,增加防范措施,全力保障患者健康安全。

北京和睦家康复医院没有过任何有n-CoV的疑似病人。我们医院内就医路线已经过精心规划,就诊流程更加安全清晰,从而可以有效避免院内感染。

医院大厅设立预检、分诊,护士需要穿戴隔离衣、N95口罩和护目镜,安保人员佩戴医用外科口罩和防护镜。每位入院患者及家属需由护士统一筛查并测量体温,询问接触史并记录,如有湖北武汉接触史或发热患者禁止入院。体温≥37.3°C者将劝离医院并建议到附近医院发热门诊就诊。

首次和再次住院的患者,均需提供近一周内在其他医疗机构的“体温单”及规定的医疗信息。在院患者不能临时请假外出回家,在院期间如发现有发热、咳嗽、咳痰等症状,经医生内部会诊并结合临床症状,决定是否转院。

每个在院患者房间仅限定1位家属陪护/探访,且固定1人,由保安统一监管探访卡。如亲属曾进入湖北武汉地区或间接接触过该地区人员,禁止来院探访;如刚从外省来京,请14天内勿来院探访。

为控制病毒交叉感染,医院已提高清洁消毒频率和标准。公共区域每日清洁消毒6次,在住患者房间如有需要随时消毒。电梯间、电梯按钮定时消毒。

为了防止外部无关人员进入医院,已24小时关闭地下通往院内花园大门,晚间关闭大厅南门。并且,已停止一切外卖接收服务、院内快递接收和邮寄业务。所有快递物品将送到西门蜂巢柜自行领取,去掉外包装后方可进入院内。

疫情就是命令,防控就是责任。北京和睦家康复医院将在疫情期间不断加大防控力度,积极宣传防控相关知识,全力为患者安全保驾护航,与全国人民共同打赢这场防控“战疫”。

My和睦家